Basing upon directives given by the Tanzania Commission for Universities (TCU), the Governing Board of a University College should consist of a maximum of fifteen (15) members.

The Governing Board of JoKUCo consists of the following members:

Bishop Dr. Abednego Keshomshahara                 Bishop of the ELCT/NWD - Chairperson
Rev. Prof. Wilson Niwagila                                   Provost, Ex-Officio member
Prof. Luckson Kaino                                          DPAA, Ex-Officio member
Rev. Samwel Byarugaba                                         DPA, Ex-Officio member
Rev. Elmereck Kigembe                                        General Secretary of the ELCT/NWD
Mr. Jonas Lwezaura                                              Treasurer of the ELCT/NWD
Mrs. Marycelina Msuya                                        Representative of TUMA Senate
Dr. Victor Mwesigwa                                              Ministry of Education
Prof. Abel Ishumi                                                 Representative of Vice Chancellors from Public

Dr. Emil Rwekika                                              Representative of the academic community
Mr. Johanssen Lutabingwa                                   Representative of the NWD Executive Council
Rev. Alice Kabugumila                                         Clergy
Mr. Karlo Sendwa                                                 Representative of the financial sector

Mr. Alex Mutiganzi                                              Representative of the business sector
One representative from College Students’ Organization